Side-by-side comparison

Caravel Invoice PT vs Xpressifi

Both apps connect Shopify to InvoiceXpress, and both need an InvoiceXpress account. Xpressifi charges per document; Caravel Invoice PT has one flat price with unlimited documents.

Information checked on 30 Oct 2026Xpressifi: 3.9/5 from 6 reviews on the Shopify App Store (30 Oct 2026)[1]

Where Caravel Invoice PT may suit you

  • Credit notes linked to the original invoice when you refund
  • OSS and B2B/VIES handling, with a review queue that holds orders with missing tax details before a document is issued
  • A fixed price with unlimited documents, so the bill does not grow document by document

Where Xpressifi is stronger

  • No monthly fee: €0.14 per document, with the first 25 documents free
  • Issues documents for orders from marketplaces and other external sites
  • Already published, with 6 public reviews averaging 3.9/5

Status

Caravel Invoice PT is not yet published in the Shopify App Store: it has no public reviews yet. Features listed here are the ones in the app's code today.

Feature by feature

Only features we could verify: on our side in the app's code, on theirs on their public pages (numbers in brackets point to the sources below). Plans differ, so check which plan includes each feature.

YesPartly / with conditionsNoNot stated on the pages we checked
FeatureCaravel Invoice PTXpressifi
Free plan[2]Caravel Invoice PT20 documents a monthXpressifi"First 25 documents free" (whether per month is not stated)
Cheapest paid plan[1][2]Caravel Invoice PTUnlimited $4.99 / 30 days: unlimited documents (fair use 5,000 a month, nothing stops on its own), credit notes, OSS and B2B/VIESXpressifi€0.14 per document, no monthly fee
Invoicing service you need[2]Caravel Invoice PTYour own InvoiceXpress account, billed separately by InvoiceXpressXpressifiA paid InvoiceXpress plan (FAQ: "Yes. You will need to have a paid plan")
Invoice automatically from paid orders[1]Caravel Invoice PTYesWith duplicate protectionXpressifiYesAlso on demand, after extra validation
Credit notes for refunds[1]Caravel Invoice PTPartly / with conditionsLinked to the original invoice; Unlimited planXpressifiNot stated on the pages we checked
Customer VAT number / B2B[1]Caravel Invoice PTPartly / with conditionsB2B with VIES validation on UnlimitedXpressifiYesShows the customer's VAT number on documents
EU OSS (sales to other EU countries)[1]Caravel Invoice PTPartly / with conditionsUnlimited planXpressifiNot stated on the pages we checked
Review, hold and retry documents[1]Caravel Invoice PTYesDrafts, held documents and retryable errorsXpressifiPartly / with conditionsDocuments can be issued on demand
Stock management in the invoicing software[1]Caravel Invoice PTNoXpressifiNot stated on the pages we checked
Languages of the app[1]Caravel Invoice PT6: English, European Portuguese, Spanish, French, German, ItalianXpressifiEnglish and European Portuguese
Public reviews in the store[1]Caravel Invoice PTNone yet — not publishedXpressifi3.9/5 · 6 reviews

Plans and prices

Each side as published, in the currency and billing period each company uses. We do not convert currencies.

Caravel Invoice PT

Free

$0

20 documents per month

Unlimited

$4.99 / 30 days

Unlimited documents, credit notes, OSS, B2B/VIES and selected past orders. Fair use: from 5,000 documents a month we talk to you first; nothing stops on its own

Prices in US dollars, billed by Shopify every 30 days once the app is published. The apps are not published yet. Shopify shows the amount in your currency; taxes may apply.

You also pay the InvoiceXpress service itself — that cost is not included here.

Xpressifi

Xpressifi

€0,14 per document

First 25 documents free; unlimited documents; billed monthly on your Shopify invoice. The listing also says "All charges are billed in USD".[1][2]

As published on the pages listed below on 30 Oct 2026; taxes may apply. Prices can change — check their current page before deciding.

Sources

  1. Xpressifi – InvoiceXpress — Shopify App Store — https://apps.shopify.com/xpressifi · read on 30 Oct 2026 at 20:25 UTC (copy kept)
  2. Xpressifi — pricing (website) — https://www.xpressifi.com/pricing · read on 30 Oct 2026 at 20:28 UTC (copy kept)
  3. Caravel Invoice PT: the app's code (commit abaaf61) and the prices on this website, checked on 30 Oct 2026.

See Caravel Invoice PT All comparisons