Side-by-side comparison

Caravel Invoice PT vs InvoiceXpress (Shopify app)

Both apps issue InvoiceXpress documents from your Shopify orders and both need an InvoiceXpress account. The official app is free; Caravel Invoice PT has one paid plan and lists credit notes on refunds, OSS, B2B/VIES and a review queue.

Information checked on 30 Oct 2026

Where Caravel Invoice PT may suit you

  • Credit notes linked to the original invoice when you refund
  • OSS and B2B/VIES handling, with a review queue that holds orders with missing tax details before a document is issued
  • Admin in six languages, for teams that are not Portuguese-speaking

Where InvoiceXpress (Shopify app) is stronger

  • Free app, made by InvoiceXpress itself
  • Multi-currency support and the software's AT certification no. 192 stated on the listing

Status

Caravel Invoice PT is not yet published in the Shopify App Store: it has no public reviews yet. Features listed here are the ones in the app's code today.

Feature by feature

Only features we could verify: on our side in the app's code, on theirs on their public pages (numbers in brackets point to the sources below). Plans differ, so check which plan includes each feature.

YesPartly / with conditionsNoNot stated on the pages we checked
FeatureCaravel Invoice PTInvoiceXpress (Shopify app)
Free plan[1]Caravel Invoice PT20 documents a monthInvoiceXpress (Shopify app)The app is free
Cheapest paid plan[1]Caravel Invoice PTUnlimited $4.99 / 30 days: unlimited documents (fair use 5,000 a month, nothing stops on its own), credit notes, OSS and B2B/VIESInvoiceXpress (Shopify app)No paid app plans
Invoicing service you need[2]Caravel Invoice PTYour own InvoiceXpress account, billed separately by InvoiceXpressInvoiceXpress (Shopify app)An InvoiceXpress plan, from 3€/month (X3, annual, + VAT)
Invoice automatically from paid orders[1]Caravel Invoice PTYesWith duplicate protectionInvoiceXpress (Shopify app)Yes"Send invoices automatically after order payment"
Credit notes for refunds[1][2]Caravel Invoice PTPartly / with conditionsLinked to the original invoice; Unlimited planInvoiceXpress (Shopify app)Partly / with conditionsThe InvoiceXpress service supports credit notes; the app listing does not say it issues them for refunds
Customer VAT number / B2B[1]Caravel Invoice PTPartly / with conditionsB2B with VIES validation on UnlimitedInvoiceXpress (Shopify app)Not stated on the pages we checked
EU OSS (sales to other EU countries)[1][2]Caravel Invoice PTPartly / with conditionsUnlimited planInvoiceXpress (Shopify app)Partly / with conditionsThe InvoiceXpress service lists VAT MOSS invoices; the app listing does not mention OSS
Review, hold and retry documents[1]Caravel Invoice PTYesDrafts, held documents and retryable errorsInvoiceXpress (Shopify app)Not stated on the pages we checked
Stock management in the invoicing software[1]Caravel Invoice PTNoInvoiceXpress (Shopify app)Not stated on the pages we checked
Languages of the app[1]Caravel Invoice PT6: English, European Portuguese, Spanish, French, German, ItalianInvoiceXpress (Shopify app)European Portuguese only
Public reviews in the store[1]Caravel Invoice PTNone yet — not publishedInvoiceXpress (Shopify app)2.5/5 · 3 reviews (shown on the listing)

Plans and prices

Each side as published, in the currency and billing period each company uses. We do not convert currencies.

Caravel Invoice PT

Free

$0

20 documents per month

Unlimited

$4.99 / 30 days

Unlimited documents, credit notes, OSS, B2B/VIES and selected past orders. Fair use: from 5,000 documents a month we talk to you first; nothing stops on its own

Prices in US dollars, billed by Shopify every 30 days once the app is published. The apps are not published yet. Shopify shows the amount in your currency; taxes may apply.

You also pay the InvoiceXpress service itself — that cost is not included here.

InvoiceXpress (Shopify app)

App

Free

"Pricing Free" on the listing[1]

InvoiceXpress X3

3€ / month

3 documents a month; annual subscription only, + VAT (the service, not the app)[2]

InvoiceXpress X10 · X20 · X30

7€ · 12€ · 15€ / month

10 / 20 / 30 documents a month; annual subscription, + VAT (monthly billing: 9€ / 14€ / 18€)[2]

InvoiceXpress X100

20€ / month

100 documents a month; annual subscription, + VAT (monthly billing: 24€)[2]

InvoiceXpress X500

24€ / month

500 documents a month; annual subscription, + VAT (monthly billing: 29€)[2]

As published on the pages listed below on 30 Oct 2026; taxes may apply. Prices can change — check their current page before deciding. The X plans are the InvoiceXpress service, which both apps need.

Sources

  1. InvoiceXpress — Shopify App Store — https://apps.shopify.com/invoicexpress-2 · read on 30 Oct 2026 at 20:25 UTC (copy kept)
  2. InvoiceXpress — plans and prices (website) — https://invoicexpress.com/planos-precos/ · read on 30 Oct 2026 at 20:29 UTC (copy kept)
  3. Caravel Invoice PT: the app's code (commit abaaf61) and the prices on this website, checked on 30 Oct 2026.

See Caravel Invoice PT All comparisons