Caravel Invoice PT vs Moloni Portugal
Both apps issue certified Portuguese invoices from Shopify orders through an invoicing service: Moloni Portugal through Moloni, Caravel Invoice PT through InvoiceXpress. The Moloni app is free and adds stock management; ours has one paid plan and lists OSS, B2B/VIES and a review queue.
Where Caravel Invoice PT may suit you
- Credit notes linked to the original invoice when you refund
- OSS and B2B/VIES handling, with a review queue that holds orders with missing tax details before a document is issued
- Admin in six languages, for teams that are not Portuguese-speaking
Where Moloni Portugal is stronger
- Free app, with "unlimited certified documents"
- Stock and inventory management synchronised across online and physical stores
- 24 public reviews averaging 4.5/5
Status
Caravel Invoice PT is not yet published in the Shopify App Store: it has no public reviews yet. Features listed here are the ones in the app's code today.
Feature by feature
Only features we could verify: on our side in the app's code, on theirs on their public pages (numbers in brackets point to the sources below). Plans differ, so check which plan includes each feature.
| Feature | Caravel Invoice PT | Moloni Portugal |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan[1] | Caravel Invoice PT20 documents a month | Moloni PortugalThe app is free |
| Cheapest paid plan[1] | Caravel Invoice PTUnlimited $4.99 / 30 days: unlimited documents (fair use 5,000 a month, nothing stops on its own), credit notes, OSS and B2B/VIES | Moloni PortugalNo paid app plans |
| Invoicing service you need[1][2] | Caravel Invoice PTYour own InvoiceXpress account, billed separately by InvoiceXpress | Moloni PortugalA Moloni subscription; its plans table ticks e-commerce integration from Flex (10.90€/month, annual, + VAT) |
| Invoice automatically from paid orders[1] | Caravel Invoice PTYesWith duplicate protection | Moloni PortugalYes"Unlimited certified documents" |
| Credit notes for refunds[1] | Caravel Invoice PTPartly / with conditionsLinked to the original invoice; Unlimited plan | Moloni PortugalYesCredit notes listed among document types |
| Customer VAT number / B2B[1] | Caravel Invoice PTPartly / with conditionsB2B with VIES validation on Unlimited | Moloni PortugalNot stated on the pages we checked |
| EU OSS (sales to other EU countries)[1] | Caravel Invoice PTPartly / with conditionsUnlimited plan | Moloni PortugalNot stated on the pages we checked |
| Review, hold and retry documents[1] | Caravel Invoice PTYesDrafts, held documents and retryable errors | Moloni PortugalNot stated on the pages we checked |
| Stock management in the invoicing software[1] | Caravel Invoice PTNo | Moloni PortugalYesStock synchronised between online and physical stores |
| Languages of the app[1] | Caravel Invoice PT6: English, European Portuguese, Spanish, French, German, Italian | Moloni PortugalEnglish and European Portuguese |
| Public reviews in the store[1] | Caravel Invoice PTNone yet — not published | Moloni Portugal4.5/5 · 24 reviews |
Plans and prices
Each side as published, in the currency and billing period each company uses. We do not convert currencies.
Caravel Invoice PT
Free
$020 documents per month
Unlimited
$4.99 / 30 daysUnlimited documents, credit notes, OSS, B2B/VIES and selected past orders. Fair use: from 5,000 documents a month we talk to you first; nothing stops on its own
Prices in US dollars, billed by Shopify every 30 days once the app is published. The apps are not published yet. Shopify shows the amount in your currency; taxes may apply.
You also pay the InvoiceXpress service itself — that cost is not included here.
Moloni Portugal
App
Free"An active Moloni subscription is required"; "External charges may be billed by Webinfor separately from your Shopify invoice"[1]
Moloni Base
6,49€ / monthAnnual payment, + VAT; the plans table does not tick e-commerce integration or API for Base[2]
Moloni Flex
10,90€ / monthAnnual payment, + VAT (monthly billing: 20,99€); first plan with e-commerce integration and API[2]
As published on the pages listed below on 30 Oct 2026; taxes may apply. Prices can change — check their current page before deciding. Moloni plans are the invoicing service, which the app needs.
Sources
- Moloni Portugal — Shopify App Store — https://apps.shopify.com/moloni-portugal · read on 30 Oct 2026 at 20:25 UTC (copy kept)
- Moloni — plans (website) — https://www.moloni.pt/planos/ · read on 30 Oct 2026 at 20:28 UTC (copy kept)
- Caravel Invoice PT: the app's code (commit abaaf61) and the prices on this website, checked on 30 Oct 2026.
Trademarks belong to their respective owners and are used here only to identify their products; we are not affiliated with them. Information checked on 30 Oct 2026 at the sources listed. Found a mistake? Tell us and we will correct it: caravel@caravelsuite.com
See Caravel Invoice PT All comparisons
Other comparisons for Caravel Invoice PT: Caravel Invoice PT vs InvoiceXpress (Shopify app)Caravel Invoice PT vs Xpressifi