Side-by-side comparison

Caravel GPSR vs GCM | GPSR Compliance & GARAN

Both apps store manufacturer and EU responsible person details and show them on product pages. GCM's free plan already offers full GPSR features and its Basic plan adds batch tracking and the full GHS set; Caravel GPSR is also free, with no paid plan, and has a dashboard of missing information.

Information checked on 30 Oct 2026GCM | GPSR Compliance & GARAN: 4.9/5 from 29 reviews on the Shopify App Store (30 Oct 2026)[1]

Where Caravel GPSR may suit you

  • Dashboard that finds products with missing safety information, including a missing EU responsible person
  • Free with unlimited products, bulk assignment and CSV; there is no paid plan
  • European Portuguese in the admin

Where GCM | GPSR Compliance & GARAN is stronger

  • Free plan described as "FULL GPSR compliance features"
  • GHS hazard/safety statements and batch/serial number tracking
  • 29 public reviews averaging 4.9/5, "Built for Shopify"

Status

Caravel GPSR is not yet published in the Shopify App Store: it has no public reviews yet. Features listed here are the ones in the app's code today.

Feature by feature

Only features we could verify: on our side in the app's code, on theirs on their public pages (numbers in brackets point to the sources below). Plans differ, so check which plan includes each feature.

YesPartly / with conditionsNoNot stated on the pages we checked
FeatureCaravel GPSRGCM | GPSR Compliance & GARAN
Free plan[1]Caravel GPSRAll features, unlimited products (fair-use ceiling 100,000)GCM | GPSR Compliance & GARAN"FULL GPSR compliance features" (product limit not stated)
Cheapest paid plan[1]Caravel GPSRNo paid planGCM | GPSR Compliance & GARANGPSR Basic $15 / month
Reusable manufacturer / EU responsible person directory[1]Caravel GPSRYesGCM | GPSR Compliance & GARANNot stated on the pages we checked
Find products with missing safety information[1]Caravel GPSRYesChecks the fields you require; flags a missing EU responsible person for non-EU manufacturersGCM | GPSR Compliance & GARANNot stated on the pages we checked
Bulk assignment[1]Caravel GPSRYesBy vendor, type, tag or collectionGCM | GPSR Compliance & GARANYesAdvanced bulk editing from Basic
CSV import/export[1]Caravel GPSRYesGCM | GPSR Compliance & GARANNot stated on the pages we checked
Translated warnings on the product page[1]Caravel GPSRYesMultilingual warningsGCM | GPSR Compliance & GARANYesAll EU languages for the widget; full GHS statements from Basic
Batch / serial number tracking[1]Caravel GPSRNoGCM | GPSR Compliance & GARANYesFrom Basic
Languages of the app[1]Caravel GPSR6: English, European Portuguese, Spanish, French, German, ItalianGCM | GPSR Compliance & GARAN7: English, German, Italian, Spanish, Dutch, French, Swedish
Public reviews in the store[1]Caravel GPSRNone yet — not publishedGCM | GPSR Compliance & GARAN4.9/5 · 29 reviews

Plans and prices

Each side as published, in the currency and billing period each company uses. We do not convert currencies.

Caravel GPSR

Free

$0

Unlimited products, contact directory and safety block, bulk assignment, CSV, multilingual warnings. Fair-use ceiling: 100,000 products

Prices in US dollars, billed by Shopify every 30 days once the app is published. The apps are not published yet. Shopify shows the amount in your currency; taxes may apply.

GCM | GPSR Compliance & GARAN

GPSR Free

Free

"FULL GPSR compliance features"; all EU languages for the widget[1]

GPSR Basic

$15 / month

Advanced bulk editing, unlimited product assignments, batch tracking, full GHS set, no branding; or $149/year[1]

GPSR Pro

$29 / month

Automated assignments; hide the widget outside the EU; or $299/year[1]

As published on the pages listed below on 30 Oct 2026; taxes may apply. Prices can change — check their current page before deciding.

Sources

  1. GCM | GPSR Compliance & GARAN — Shopify App Store — https://apps.shopify.com/gpsr · read on 30 Oct 2026 at 20:25 UTC (copy kept)
  2. Caravel GPSR: the app's code (commit d67f317) and the prices on this website, checked on 30 Oct 2026.

See Caravel GPSR All comparisons